Contact Us

Contact details for the sector's national officer, research officer, national industrial sector committee (NISC) and regional officers.

Name/ Region Telephone Email Employer
Head office      
National officer      
Bobby Morton 
(assisted by Tony Murphy)
07799 114236 
(07979 517 821)
robert.morton@unitetheunion.org  
(tony.murphy@unitetheunion.org)
Unite 
(Unite)
       
National chair 
     
Richard Crease 07738 548124 rmcrease@aol.com Svitzer Towage Ltd
Secretary 
    
 
Donna Reeve  020 7611 2568 donna.reeve@unitetheunion.org Unite
Executive council      
Andy Green 07824 386184 andygreen63@aol.co.uk Forth Ports
Research officer      
Colin Potter 020 7611 2591 colin.potter@unitetheunion.org Unite
  07980 867474    
NISC/regional      
Scotland 
     
Paul Cullertorton 07920 770294   Forth Ports 
Andrew Cumming 01581 200653   P&O Ferries
Jim McAveety 07970 724086 mcaveety57@btinternet.com Railcare Ltd
regional officer 
     
Alexander Smart 0131 556 9676 alexander.smart@unitetheunion.org 
Unite 
       
East Midlands      
Mark Etherington 07771 668716 m.etherington@btinternet.com Network Rail
regional officer 
     
Mark Young 01332 548400 mark.young@unitetheunion.org 
Unite 
       
North East      
Leo Callaghan 07800 606313   Northern Rail Leeds
Martin Grant 07501 226062 m.grant67@ntlworld.com DFDS Torline
Chris Jubb 07874 037212 chrisjubb@btinternet.com Grimsby Docks
Regional officer 
     
Ian Wood 01472 355421 
ian.wood@unitetheunion.org Unite 
       
London & Eastern      
Paul Constable 07966 462205   Thamesport
Phil Pemberton 07429 116538 pembertonp@fdrc.co.uk Port of Felixstowe
Graham Carter 07804 495640   London Underground
Regional officer      
Jane Jeffery 020 3640 6376 
jane.jeffery@unitetheunion.org 
Unite
       
Wales      
Karl Stone  07709 056797   Arriva Trains Wales
  02920 885536    
Regional officer 
     
Brian Godsell 01495 762222 
brian.godsell@unitetheunion.org Unite
       
South East      
Steve Biggs 07595 526698 stevenbiggs158@btinternet.com DP World Southampton
       
Gary Punton 07889 178540 punton5@aol.com O.C.S. Dover
Sarah McMurtry     Eurotunnel
Regional officer 
     
Jen Parker 02380 637373 
jen.parker@unitetheunion.org Unite
       
North West      
John Lynch 07929 836679 johnlynchifc@hotmail.co.uk Drakes Port Distribution Services
Michael Ferris 07811 137034 mickferris@sky.com Svitzer Marine Ltd
Darrin Leitch 07799 140224 darrin.leitch1@btinternet.com Colas Rail Depot
Robert Lowman 07740 283610 robert.lowman@btinternet.com Network Rail Crewe
Regional officer      
Eddie Hulse 0161 669 8720 
eddie.hulse@unitetheunion.org Unite
       
South West      
Alan Bryce      
Martin Jones 07818 406409 mj13@blueyonder.co.uk First Great Western
Regional officer 
     
Steve Preddy 0117 923 0555 
steve.preddy@unitetheunion.org Unite
       
West Midlands      
Phillip Hickman 07710 175481 phil.hickman@talktalk.net Canal and River Trust
regional officer      
Mick Stevens 01782 219800 
mick.stevens@unitetheunion.org Unite
       
Ireland 
     
Maurice 02890 029420 
maurice.cunningham Unite 
Cunningham   @unitetheunion.org  
       
National seat      
Graeme Haines 07710 175098 graeme.haines Canal and River Trust
    @britishwaterways.co.uk 

For #RealChange #GE2019 #ForTheMany

A UK general election is coming – and it will be the fight of our lives ... our movement is the authentic voice for millions of people, for the communities of these lands. We are still the greatest force for social change that this country has witnessed and we are ready for the fight.”

Len McCluskey